Peewit Island #2

I wandered down to the estuary this afternoon hoping for some light but not being too confident of my luck. With the tide out I found myself heading up river to this favourite place. I think I last blipped this little tree about a year ago but it's worth doing more often I think. With all the rain we've had the pools at the back were full and that made a good foreground. This is the last shot I got before rain drops on the filter which I didn't realise until a few shots later. Time for the uphill walk home and a cup of tea methinks.

We're out partying tonight, I'd better take a guitar because it's one of those where you have to sing for your supper (you don't have to but you know me).

Do have a look at this des res that I pass on the way, but make sure you look at the background.

Hope your day's been good and you're set up for the weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.