White Wells

This morning started off with some lovely light and I was up early for an appointment in Kingsteignton. I was up a bit too early as it turned out so I went off with plenty of time to stop for a blip. This is the wood at White Wells with the morning sun comming through the trees and lighting up the fallen leaves. I used a polariser to cut down the reflections and enrich the colours.

Since about midday it's been throwing down the rain all afternoon and then, about an hour ago, the sun came streaming through from the direction of the moor and gave us an amazing rainbow but I'm not sure a photograph ever does it justice. It's here on Flickr though if you'd like to see it.

I've been suffering from sporadic tinnitus for some months now and just discovered the cause. To be honest I didn't really think it was tinnitus but I seemed to get it if I sat in a certain place, particularly if the back door was open. Lady Marian heard it this afternoon and she knows all about tinnitus from her years as a stewie on BOAC. She heard a noise in the hallway and called me. I told her it was coming from outside. She listened and said it wasn't. She said it was coming from a drawer in the sideboard. Hah, I said, but I put my ear to it and she was right. We pulled things out without being able to identify the source until I pulled the whole drawer out and emptied in the kitchen. Turned out it was an electronic nit comb that was making the noise.

That's another mystery solved! I hope you've had an equally successful day.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.