Houndtor

The sky was looking dark and heavy as I headed up to the moor but when I got to Houndtor the low sun was lighting up the scene beautifully. Walking around the tor always makes me think that it has a moonscape look and it's always more noticeable with side lighting. There are a couple more here if you'd like some more.

I'm conscious of a lot of ill feeling about the new site and I'm conscious that we all use the site in different ways and with different technology, so our experiences are bound to be different. For myself, the biggest, and most rewarding difference is that my images are uploading without delay. The moment I click on a picture it's there with its comments and I'm not having all the frustration that was associated with the old site. For me that makes all the things that aren't there worthwhile and I'm willing to wait while things come right. That just my ten cents worth and if your experience is different, I respect that.

Have a good evening.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.