Watcombe Beach

I'd forgotten what a steep hill it is going down to Watcombe Beach. Your feet feel like they're running away from you but it's well worth the trip despite the rather naff army surplus cafe building and concrete viewpoint. I think what I like about it is the semicircular bay with the deep red cliffs and rocks with the trees above. The sun was going down as I took my shots but it'll be far round the headland to the right. Nonetheless it lit the sky nicely and gave great tones in the sea. I took some longer exposures (there's one here) but I preferred the sea colour in this one.

Thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Houndtor blip. It did very well and got up to about 8 on the 'Popular' page (doesn't have the ring of 'Spotlight', does it? It's still there on page 1.

I hope you have a good evening (we're all watching the 'Strictly Come Dancing' final in UK).

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.