Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Easter Sunday

We had our family get together last night so today H and I went to a movie… we almost never go to a movie in a theater and almost didn’t today as there was some horrible traffic problem…  but we just barely made it and loved Green Book!   I know it’s had it’s detractors but I just don't know  how could one not love the blue collar Italian and the Black activist classical piano player together?   I think they did a bit of saving each other.    We were just graduating from college in the North and were so unaware of what was still happening in the South….it’s a bit of history and a true story one can’t ignore.

The blip -seen on our walk today…How did this little chicken get out of my knitting bag where it’s been hiding?


Extra: I catch lots of folks taking pictures of our crabapple trees…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.