Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

It's Tuesday! ( with Fiona)

Our lovely warm weather turned cold and grey today… rain expected tonight…..so no painting on our outdoor project today but we still got our Facetime with Fi.  AND I learned how to take a decent  photo in FaceTime (duh!) which is not me snapping one of the iPad with the iphone!  Wow, they’re small but do a good job I think… no reflections.   
AND you get both Jasper and Sumatra the cats today!  Even Fi can’t tell them apart except by their actions.  Sumatra meows when he is picked up and Jasper doesn’t.  I think it’s Sumatra on the right.   but Jasper with the lick.  (?)   And first thing she showed me her TWO long  (10-15 ft!) strands of finger knitting she completed for the art project.  As soon as I finish my knit piece  (Mine’s only 7 feet..)we’ll send it in to the artist.   And we read from our book..she has to DO something, not just sit and listen, so she finger knits more. (Second extra, from the mom)   I had to send her some yarn in the mail,.
She says she is working on multiplying fractions and "opinion" writing for school...that sounds more promising...


The extra.   I happened to be on the roof deck this morning and took a picture to the East (the Lake is to the west)( to capture the gorgeous pinks and greens of these trees.    Then the city showed up with their cherry picker, chain saws and mulchers  to transform the view!  Essential service I guess, keeping  those electric wires free.  Pretty interesting to compare. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.