In the shade.

I had been in the gym for about half an hour, when Des & John rocked up (walked in ) Des apologized for a no show yesterday , and I made him feel as guilty as hell (only joking) Not sure if I mentioned him  before,  but there is a guy who is in the gym every day, called Ken. He looks like a real "hard case" with a shaved head,  a  long straggly beard, which he plaits, and dyes different colours. I started talking to him ages ago, and he is such a nice guy, very softly spoken and a real gentleman. Anyway, he has started chatting to  a lady, a relatively new visitor, and they seem to be getting on very well, if you get my drift.  To cut a long story short, I met the lady in question in the locker room on my way home, and we got chatting, like you do, and she said that they  are friends at the moment, because she has been hurt in the past. I told her what a nice guy he is, and she said , you may need a hat soon, we could have a gym wedding .  Who said romance is dead:-) I went for the usual walk in the park afterwards, and saw two discarded sunglasses lenses by one of the benches, so I picked them up  and arranged them underneath a tree. A shame it's not silly Saturday,  but I guess you can be silly any day of the week:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.