Tales from the riverbank.

We watched the beginning of the London Marathon this morning, and then J dropped me at the gym, while he went to Llandow in the car. Des was already there, and since we both went on the Bodytrax machine, we are trying to build more muscle in our legs. So for the last few weeks, we have turned up  the resistance up on the cross trainer. It's blooming hard work though, and we can barely talk, which for Des, is very rare.   On my way home, I walked through the fields, which is where I saw this guy fishing.  I wonder if he caught anything, although I doubt it! It has been very overcast all day, but the sun has just made an appearance.  We are having a steak dinner very shortly, and I am starving. Looking forward  to watching The Woman  In White, on BBC 1 tonight.I do enjoy  a good period drama and the BBC usually do them so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.