Paint your palette blue & grey.......

J went out early this morning, so do yet more work on rebuilding his friends motorbike. I caught up on the housework, and the washing, and decided to catch the bus into town. The new Boot's skin serum that I bought the other day,  was making my skin red & inflamed, so I wanted to take it back as it is too expensive to waste. The assistant was very helpful, and exchanged it for me, with no hesitation. I went back to the original version, so instead of looking ten years younger, as it promised,  I will now stay the same:-) I had a good look around town, and picked up a Nicci Gerrard paperback from The Cancer Research charity shop, for 50p. I   had my camera out the whole time, and had taken no photos at all. I was on my way back to the bus station, when I passed the old library ( see my extras) I walked in, and  they all looked at me. I don't think I was supposed to  be there. I asked one of the ladies, if I could take some photos, and she pointed to the gentleman at the front,and said you had better ask him. I did, and he said yes, carry on. I recognized the bridge they were painting, and  he said it's his favourite spot. I didn't like to overstay my welcome, and went on my way. I was so pleased that I went in & got myself a blip, at the very last moment. I told you I was lucky! The bus journey was eventful, again, as the bus had to pull over onto the grass verge, because an ice cream van was parked on the road, and the bus couldn't get through. The ice cream driver, who was called Uncle Jim, refused to move, and the bus driver asked him nicely, if he would just pull his mirror in. He refused, and  he then  did a bit of gesticulating,  but eventually, he moved.  Uncle Jim wasn't a very nice man! When i got off the bus, I asked him if he was going to have an ice cream later, he replied, I don't think so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.