Hello, Freckle and Lottie!

I arrived here before noon and settled in pretty quickly. This house is so lovely and warm in winter, but jings! today it's like an oven, even with windows and doors open. The down side of having an AGA!

The dogs are also finding the current heatwave uncomfortable and really struggled on our afternoon walk, as you can maybe tell. We passed umpteen WHW walkers, most of whom were showing signs of overheating as they neared the end of the first leg of their hike.

I'm feeling rather wabbit myself, having been decidedly unwell during the night. I'll spare you the details! Nothing to do with the Easter bunny, I'm sure, but possibly the biltong that D#1 brought me from a market stall in London, when she was there on business last week. 

Fortunately there's been no recurrence during the day, but I'll sleep well tonight. (I hope!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.