Life Savors

By osuzanna

Pansies

The flowers in DC are just spectacular this time of year.  This was taken at the George Washington University Yard, where my husband and I killed a little time waiting for the GW Museum to open.  As we wandered around, we looked for our daughter-in-law's brick, a bit like looking for a needle in a haystack.  Everyone who graduates from this university gets a brick with their name on a walkway somewhere around the university green areas.  We didn't find it, but have talked to her since and now know where to look next time. 

Lots of anxiety on this date as we waited for the Mueller report to be released.  We went to the G.W. Museum to see the Norman Rockwell Exhibit.  " Enduring Ideals: Rockwell, Roosevelt & the Four Freedoms."  Numerous Rockwell iconic paintings and works by other artist were displayed to capture expressions of freedom from WWII to today. While we are all very familiar with the Four Freedom Paintings, I was quite taken with a later one painted during the era of Vietnam and the Pentagon Papers.  I have put it in extra.  "Freedom to Know."   It seemed so appropriate for the day. 

We followed this by lunch and a baseball game. Most of my attention during the game was to my phone as I read about the report.  Still trying to process it all.  Arrived home too tired to even look at my pictures. 

Backblipped 4-22-2019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.