Close-up

Over the recent years, I have picked up an assortment of photography accessories.  Sometimes I forget that I have them. Today as I was going through things for my upcoming photography trip and I decided to pull out the Canon 500 D closeup filter and used the 77-72mm step-down ring on the RX10iv.  It took a little getting used to because there is a narrow range between min and max focusing distance.  It requires that you get quite close, but I liked the end result.  This is something that can be carried in the pocket and easily available so it presents lots of possibilities.  This is uncropped. 

Our boy's team swept the playoff series last night, winning the final game. We are ecstatic.  An expansion NHL team has never won a playoff series in four straight games.  The good thing is that while the other teams are finishing out their first-round series, our team will rest.... and so will I. The second round won't start until next week so I can get to bed earlier.  Last night I didn't get to bed until 2:30 a.m. because I was so wound up after the game. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.