K9tam

By K9tam

Flying high.

Getting up at silly o'clock can only mean one of two things. I'm either going to a dog show, or an agility show. Today it was the latter. I always think how the sunrise is the best time of the day and as I drive to shows I always think if only I'd got up early with my camera! The only time I see an early morning is when I go to a show .... Kinda tells me something.
It was the first show of the season, although I don't think I'm going to get to many this year. Ali ran well, apart from her usual aversion to touching her contacts, she was placed 9th in her jumping class. In agility they place to 10% of the class entry, I think that makes it very fair. I enjoy the runs and she is 8 years old now and doesn't owe me anything, she has far exceeded my expectations, and is still very fast.
I used the day to practice taking action shots, the dog in the picture is just some random dog running its course. I can't quite get the hang of the best way to focus on the dogs so this is going to be a project and learning curve for me this year. Single focus point or continuous? Or do I need to learn about back focus?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.