K9tam

By K9tam

Standing tall in a field of yellow.

I had a picture in mind for today's blip, a field I've often passed and admired when the rapeseed was in full bloom. I drove over, only to find a field of green crops! Must have something to do with crop rotation - one of the things I remember learning about at school. Funny how some things from schooldays stick, yet other, probably more useful facts - Gone! So I found another field and took this. Facts about Rape - Cultivated mainly for it's oil rich seed, it's the third largest source of vegetable oil and second largest source of protein in the world.
Easy day today, no particular place to be at any given time, so a bit of tidying done. The garden is shouting out for attention, but I didn't feel in the mood to weed! Jeff cut the grass and cleaned up the patio area, so some good work done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.