Relax

A day of pretty much complete relaxation

Made a mushroom heavy brunch (bit of a miscalculation with the online shopping), it turned out well but contained no bacon or eggs as I’ve been eating far too much the last 3 days

Laid in the sun reading a paper and magazines with music calmly playing in the background and joss sticks that evoke memories burning gently. I also enjoyed reading all the theories on Twitter about ‘Line of Duty’, some of them incredibly clever

Blip is of a gorgeous tulip in the garden, it’s on its last legs but, my goodness, the colour of the petals is so wonderfully rich it had to be photographed .The garden looks neater than it has done for a couple of years and whilst there is still stuff to be done there are no jobs that can’t be tackled on my own.

Time to carry on with a bit of admin now so I’m all organised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.