Before dusk

I’ve been busy gardening all day - not the nice kind, the brambles, thorns and out of control ivy kind. I’m pleased with my efforts and despite being rather negative this morning Mr H was really thrilled when he saw what I’d cleared. I’ve prepared some containers for strawberry plants and I have one last tomato plant to find a sunny home in the garden.

Tomorrow will involve some quiet time but I have several admin tasks to do and I suspect I need to put some things in piles for a ‘dump run’ later in the week. There’s lots of plastic from the last 10 years that has cracked or perished sadly. I won’t be investing in any more plastic plant pots from now on. MrH wants me to do a dump run tomorrow but the council website says Bank Holidays are bad for going to the dump, half of town go then!

I’ve been playing The Cure all day as Robert Smith (the singer) is 60 years old today! Wow.

Mr H today attempted to sort 2 radiators and a key part of the central heating which appears to be hampered by lime scale hence very poor baths and showers over the last 8 months (heat control). Lots of sighing, sawing and hammering was involved, plus the sound of running water in all sorts of places, yet no obvious water!

I made a decent Easter feast this late afternoon with Lamb, mint sauce, mashed carrots and roast potatoes (the potatoes were not as good as usual sadly, I should have cooked them separately) plus that vinegary red cabbage stuff. The Lamb took 3 hours to cook and will be used up tomorrow in a Moroccan dish once I get my head around what order to do things in


View is of my verandah, well off it! I’m reading a magazine with a well earned glass of red wine! If you look closely you can see the yellow hose on the lawn far below (another job for tomorrow- it has a hole in it so needs sorting or cutting)

Happy Easter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.