Panic buying panic

I tried really hard not to get caught up in the panic buying stress of a few weeks ago. When loo roll disappeared from the shelves I was shocked and I started to worry about what else may become impossible to get hold of.

If it wasn’t for the current situation I possibly wouldn’t have invested in some eco friendly handmade, reusable women’s products! I went on a well known arty / handicrafts website and I was amazed by the very cool materials used etc etc it seems to be quite an established market. If you are into rainbows, flowers, Victorian patterns or just plain colours they have those too. Loads of different seamstresses all over the place making these.

I’ve now got quite a few designs - mainly quirky or slightly goth. I now no longer need to worry about not being able to get hold of commercial brands or having to go out to the shop to get stuff and hopefully I’ll save some money/ reduce my plastic waste too!

I also bought quite a few packets of joss sticks - in my favourite scents. I guess they are luxury non-essential items and I was thinking that they are something that really helps me to feel relaxed and happy :-) so that was a luxurious self-care buy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.