We had a good breakfast this morning then the coach was loaded up and we headed for home.  We were sad to leave as it was brilliantly sunny and we could have stayed another night.  Indeed, one couple who were with us but had travelled up in their own car, chose to stay another night.  I was envious, I can tell you.

We thought we would hit heavy traffic on the way home, but all was well, and we arrived home late afternoon.  We had a stop at Pitlochry, and a coffee and a bit of a wander, and another stop at Stirling Services, where the HG had some retail therapy (plants of course).

The countryside as we passed looked wonderful with the lambs in the fields and the whole countryside seems to be wakening up after wintertime.  There were huge swathes of rapeseed in the fields in Perthshire, and my blip is a lucky shot taken from the moving vehicle, which I thought was rather nice.

We had a super Easter break and I hope that you all did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.