lauramary

By lauramary

Failing

I had previously thought that I could get a lovely photo of the garden in the sun, but that was before I quite clocked that would involve going outside. Also, I may have pretty much slept till 3:30. And would have loved to sleep more.

I thought that my body and head were coping too well with the messed up pill situation but then it became more apparent they weren’t, especially physically.

Once finally downstairs at 7:30, for supper, I did stay down for three hours for lots of games. I don’t really like the person I am for much of those situations but at least nobody seemed upset.

I didn’t even bother with 5000 steps, just made it to 1000. Oh well. My sister was being a bit obsessive with her exercise I think, she is certainly on a diet. It reminded me of how many of my issues started with competition with her. So glad I don’t really feel it now. But I think I’ve had kind of sister figures along the way, as well as these mother figures.

Talking of the GP, still ages till I see her and I feel a bit confused with it all. But let’s focus on Psalm 91:5:

You will not fear the terror of night, nor the arrow that flies by day.

That’s safety only God can give. And reason why it shouldn’t be so scary to leave my bed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.