lauramary

By lauramary

He is Risen

Happy Easter! It’s a good thing that Jesus didn’t just die and leave things there. Instead he conquered death by rising from it. God has power over even death - which is very reassuring when I start worrying about it. As was the case last night.

I spent most of the night awake. Unfortunately I can only blame myself for taking too many pills yesterday. I felt I should; I don’t understand myself.

The good thing about being awake at 4am was that I got to have a long chat to my brother in NZ. He’s always been gentle with me and very caring but for the first time, he actually asked me about my mental state. It was so good to be open about it with him.

Apart from the tiredness and some physical discomfort, the day has actually been fairly pleasant. Lots of fun games with the family and good food. I am now down to 5000 steps as a target each day but, instead of being like a normal person and just going for a walk, I tried to do them all round the house, surreptitiously. That was mildly stressful.

As I’ve lain in bed enjoying my duvet, I’ve been encouraged and comforted by my verse for the day, Psalm 91:4:

He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will find refuge; his faithfulness will be your rampart and shield.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.