MikeWest

By MikeWest

Wall of Light

I was literally blinded by the light reflecting of these saplings as I walked by them late in the afternoon, making it difficult to see pass them into the woodland beyond. I love the overall pattern of light and dark created by this effect. I could of course convert it to black and white, there being little to no colour in the image. However, I wanted to keep the sense of sunlight because that's what attracted me.

On other days this scene would be unremarkable and still feel I'm only just beginning to learn to look for the effects of light and weather.

This is not a photograph with a centre of interest, the subject is, I think light itself and the feeling it creates, one of warmth and happiness as spring is on its way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.