MstrWWR

By MstrWWR

Project Prague: Character Masks

Currently working on a university project, where by I have to create a reconstruction of a story/piece of research in a graphic narrative... Based of an international research trip to Prague.

Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances I couldn't attend this year's research trip - as there were alot of issues going on. Despite circumstances I still have to submit this project, so this work is my attempt...

Thankfully I had been to Prague before, visiting many a museum. Such as: Communist Museum, Museum of Senses, Illusion Museum, History, and Sex Machine Museum. The later in which inspired these masks, which will be used to describe and act out certain characters within the stories narrative.

There's still quite along way to go. Currently working on five projects simultaneously... so stress levels are heading high... But hey ho... All good fun I suppose, and work is slowly getting done.

The work itself will be based off my experiences with the university, it's attitudes towards health, and of course the lack of visiting Prague - in which the work has to be based off. I am hoping by using this type of imagery, to create and build a dark and twisted ambiance within the story it might shock the university into action. Or at least it will be an eye open for both the marker and examiner.

Either way must draw on... Hope you like the work: I know their not particularly great: but they are are quick and create for an okayish character concept, which I can then hopefully degitalise and illustrate, in order to create an E-BOOK graphic novel.

Designs created via sharp H pencil, and 0.1 fine pen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.