Imagine the view....

By btc

Under the bridge..

....a great song by the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, with all the rain that's been failing I decided to take refuge under Waterloo Bridge (the rain was well timed because this is the shot I wanted to take), just like Westminster bridge the other day I wanted to show the wonderful details under this bridge.

The name of the bridge is in memory of the Anglo-Dutch and Prussian victory at the Battle of Waterloo in 1815. Thanks to its location at a strategic bend in the river, the views of London (Westminster, the South Bank and London Eye to the west, the City of London and Canary Wharf to the east) from the bridge are widely held to be the finest from any spot at ground level.

I blipped it because the light shines lovely and blue and seeing as so many of you seemed to enjoy my blue bridge yesterday that I would carry on the theme, really narrowing things down now, only bridges that have blue neon attached (way to make life hard for yourself!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.