As the day comes to an end

I heard myself coughing this morning and thought how it would be for me to try and see patients. I wouldn't want to see a doctor who broke off half way through saying something to splutter and cough. So I gave my apologies to the unit and stayed at home. And rested in a way.

Hardly went outside, although I did need to go out briefly once. Instead I spent the day tidying the notes I made at the conference in Sydney five weeks ago. I'm almost at the limit of memory for what I meant by a particular non word. I made notes on my iPad in Nebo. It turns my hand writing into typescript, but even such a smart application cannot read everything I wrote. 

The context helps. But when it turned a number with a percentage sign into "so!", I cannot guess at what was the actual percentage the speaker gave. Solved that problem by writing "a significant proportion". 

At the same time I was feeling like stopping, the sun was providing a light show in the west. And I had a blip for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.