LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Evening smoko

A bit of a funny day today. I seem to have contracted a bug (on Saturday actually), which makes me neither sick nor well. Not a state I like to be in! However, I did my yoga this morning and then took things easy.

We went to Kailua to do some food shopping in the morning and, as luck would not have it, we managed to get a speeding fine! 39 mph in a 25 mph zone! Absurd really. It took ages as there was some kind of problem with the computer system and the car's registration. However, the young policeman was very reasonable and polite, although the fine is for $137. Oh well, a new experience, as Tiziano said.

I actually slept in the afternoon - very unlike me! And then we went for a walk along the beach and did a spot of work.

The photo shows Tiziano in his favourite post-prandial position for a cigarette (so much for giving them up!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.