Silage

Last summer, when I spoke to some farmers, one of them said if they'd known about the heatwave, they would never have done the first cut.  I'm guessing the farmers will be on tenterhooks right now.

After a short sleep before Liz came round last night, my migraine hangover felt thirty times better and I woke up this morning feeling like cycling could be a possibility.  We shortened the route though, enjoyed a cafe stop, this photo stop and took Little Dog for a delightful walk and another tea shop at Bleach Mill.  The owners are lovely and despite it being in our village, we've never been before.  It's an informal affair but a little haven. Apparently, the mill, bleaching linen and wool, was the first business (in the world, I think they said) to be stopped on pollution grounds for infecting the Wharfe.

They were full of fascinating stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.