But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Waiting for the Train

Early this morning, on Waverly Station, while waiting for the Bristol train, I noticed these three characters on the opposite platform. I had to wait sometime before Ms Piggy-in-the-Middle looked to see what Ms Love-Rock was intently gazing at though I never did manage to work out what it was; all the while Mr Netbook was working away, perhaps on today's blip. Who knows, I'll never see them again.

I was travelling down to see The Old Lady for Christmas, she's an amazing woman with the great virtue of insisting that I go out every day on the bike I keep in her garage. There are other amazing things about TOL, but more of that over the next couple of weeks.
It was a long boring journey, delayed by floods and so crowded (due to tomorrow's strike maybe?) that I couldn't get on with the work I'd planned and the path to the toilet was impassable. Even the less pleasant of the side effects from my mandatory senior citizen medication didn't create any space.

Back to the blip, I find that the modern compact cameras are incredible machines; back in my days of using 35mm cameras, all of which are now languishing in a cupboard, this blip would have needed a 400mm lens mounted on a substantial tripod and an exposure long enough for these three characters to go away and bring back a cup of coffee each. With the compact, nobody notices that you're taking this type of shot, least of all the subjects, and while the picture quality is not fantastic, I feel that it's appropriate for the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.