Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I was on lice killing duty until the break. I took my break outside in the park. Tried to phone mum on her Birthday and my iPhone started acting up. I couldn't hear mum if I didn't put her on speaker. I thought my phone was dying on me too... I then tried to play some music for a colleague while we were price tagging Geraniums, but there was no sound at all. Fortunately I googled when I came home and apparently something made my iPhone think I had the headphones plugged in. I learnt how to solve that problem and now (thankfully) it's working as it should. 

My bed problem is on hold for now. I don't have the energy to fight with it, so I'm sleeping on the floor. I have a really thick mattress, about 20 cm thick, with a thinner mattress on topp of that, so I'm sleeping comfortably. It's just the mess in my small apartment that's bothering me, so no guests for a long while... 

When I sat outside, I saw bees gathering around the green thing in the (almost) middle of the photo. I wondered what they were doing so I went there to check. There was a pool of water on the ground and on the green thing, so they were having a drink! It was a bit difficult for them to drink, so I'm thinking of talking to my supervisor on Thursday to see if there can be some kind of solution for them, so they can have a proper drink, without risking drowning..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.