Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Mayfair, Cairo

Our car driver took us on the scenic route to the airport today, which included downtown. Despite it taking longer, it gave us a chance to get some shots from the car and even made me wonder about coming here just as a tourist and having energy, time and curiosity all at the same time to explore more of the city! Blipping from the airport as usual. Who knows what those constitutional change days will 'give' Egypt. There's no guarantee that it will be what they vote for . . . until next time Cairo. Masalama!

And just for the record I seem to have lost my earpods. I'm hoping they turn up when we unpack, but I wonder if I've left them in a taxi one day when I had to go back upstairs to the flat for them :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.