Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Easter Monday

We visited my inlaws in the morning in Appingedam.
Then, the first half of the afternoon I worked for a while. There are lots of deadlines to be catched before April 30th.
Around 15.30 Peter called and asked if I would like to go for another ride on our racing bike. Yes, why not.
He came over and together we biked away. The first part we had to fight a fierce wind coming from the east. But we managed and soon we were in Termunten. From there we went in the direction of Woldendorp and Tjuchem after that. With the wind now in our backs we reached a topspeed of 52.6km/hr for a while. Quite exciting.
After Tjuchem came Steendam/Schildmeer and from there we went back to Appingedam and my home. 38.6km in total. We were quite proud of ourselves.

When we were near Woldendorp we noticed a huge field with rapeseed in full bloom. Really huge.
So I wasn't surprised when Peter texted me in the evening and asked me to come along for a sunset shoot at that field.
I picked him up and before we knew it we were back in Woldendorp shooting pictures. While doing so, I noticed a few roe deer in the distance. I couldn't resist and captured them with my 400mm tele lens. It was getting dark already, so the photo is a bit noisy, but it suits todays blip perfectly I think.

Tomorrow it's back to the office. Somehow I'm not looking forward to that. Lately it's been feeling as if I'm done with the work I've been doing for the past 20 years. I've had that before, but this time it's different. More final.
Well, let's see how things turn out. Maybe it ís time to give a twist to the future. A very well considered one of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.