I was working out...

...some photo effects on Pixlr-o-matic on my Android device, with a dandelion photo I had taken (of the same dandelion seed head as yesterday), because pipersmom said she couldn't get Hipstamatic app for Android.

I knew I had at least one photo app on my Android which has some retro and lomo effects like Hipstamatic, AND the main thing was it had no adverts.

So I was trying that again today. Took a pic of the same dandelion seed head, and tried it in Pixlr-o-matic for Android. The app is still free and I had in the past downloaded pretty much all the effects, frames, and something else. Which was an awful lot...

The only thing I didn't like, is nothing to do with the app and its abilities with all effects and frames etc, but it calls a lot of the effects by people's names. There are some people's names I never want to read or see again...and they are in this app. I did have this app on my iPad but deleted it because I couldn't bear to look at those names again...

Am I over that now...no I am not. But I left the app on the Android because it was the only one that had absolutely no adverts. I know which bits to do a swipe past now so I miss a few named effects but at least I don't have to look at the name(s)...

So my blip today was supposed to be the Pixlr-o-matic effects on a dandelion. There are some other amazing effects on other things that I got, but I got waylaid by a newly emerged butterfly in the potting shed. So took the butterfly out of the potting shed, and into the sun on a dandelion. Then I took a photo on my iPad, which is the best device I have for detail of a tiny creature.

It was so small and looked cuddly. It was still sleepy, and looked so new! I thought it was a small white, but then it closed its wings and showed green bits. So I think this is a female orange tipped, because it doesn't have any orange. I looked it up and it seems this particular butterfly is is a sign spring is truly here!

It stayed on the dandelion a couple of hours, and then it started looking less like a fluffy baby butterfly. Almost like it grew up!

This is the longest I have ever seen one of these butterflies staying still in one position.

But then I had the problem that my Pixlr-o-matic photos were on the Android and this butterfly was on my iPad. How to post both from different devices?

No problem I thought. I will put the Pixlr-o-matic photos in Dropbox...and transfer them to iPad. But alas no. Dropbox has changed, and you can only have three different devices with Dropbox on now. So, it wouldn't let me in saying I had to sign out of my other Dropbox devices before I could sign into this one.

I am in the potting shed, my retreat den, for goodness sake.

So, I tried something different. I was going to open Blipfoto from the Android app, but I couldn't, it had signed me out....aaagh. My password book is in the bungalow.

Finally after a couple of other ideas, I used a chat app to send the Pixlr-o-matic pics to myself. And opened the chat app in the iPad, downloaded pics and put them into a collage, because the chat app reduced them to 75kb each. So, they would not be very detailed. I will have this worked out better tomorrow when I have another go with the Pixlr-o-matic app on the Android.

I need a rest...

Thank you for looking in and your love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.