Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Back to Reality

It wasn't quite so sunny and warm today - a sign of things to come. It will be raining by Thursday, apparently ... so I thought I'd blip the cherry tree, just coming into flower, before the blossoms are dashed to pieces.  

Actually, we could do with some rain, we've just planted the onion seedlings out, and watering them by hand is a bit of a bind.

My morning consisted of bed-making and towel folding, but we're now ready to receive visitors again. Not that any are expected for a few weeks, but you never know.

I realised that the girl's Easter eggs from us are still in the place where I hid them - I completely forgot about them. I really don't want to post them, so they'll get a surprise when we see them next, at the end of May.

Brexit's back - it has been nice to have a break from it, but I wonder what's going to happen now?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.