Coming in to land

I was off work today as I decided to extend my Easter break by another day. A nice steady start to the day was followed by a trip to get the weekly shopping done. This afternoon we decided to go for a walk around Hartsholme country park on the outskirts of Lincoln. I didn't think about taking my big lens so not the best of shots. I decided to go with this shot of a Grey heron coming into land where they was nesting in the tree tops over on the island in the middle of the lake . I did also get a shot of a great crested grebe. I have posted some extra shots on my Blog . Julie managed a nice Closeup of one of the nests.
A rip to visit Mum this evening and a catch up with her . A relaxing evening tonight and then back to work tomorrow 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.