Mevagissey working harbour

Today we drove to Mevagissey our ultimate destination for today. We walked across the hills via Goran Haven on the coast back to the point where we finished yesterday. I took this shot as we left Mevagissey this morning. It was comfortable walking today and after lunch I put my jacket on over my fleece to keep me warm. I was annoyed that my phone had little charge left as although I had plugged it in last night, I had forgotten to switch it on. When we get lost working out which way to cross a farmer’s ploughed field if he hasn’t left a path, my phone is useful to locate the route. We arrived at Hemmick Beach half an hour earlier than we had judged so had our lunch on a bench nearly at the top of Dodman Point where there is a large cross which was erected in 1896. Some of the walk today was familiar to us but we had never done the whole route. We saw lots of lambs, one of whom modelled nicely for me. I was flagging at 10 miles but we continued to reach 13 miles in 6 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.