Lunch spot

Rain was promised today but it was dry at 9am so we drove back to Mevagissey where the rain got progressively worse. I wanted to stay in the car park and wait for a gap in the clouds but looking back at the forecast, my husband decided we would return to our accommodation which we did. It soon dried up and so back we went and started walking at 12.15. It was a fairly tough section today with lots of steps to negotiate, see extra, there were 90 on that occasion. There were also some very difficult stiles to cross. Anyway, I had planned to catch the bus back from either Charlestown or Par and as it was late in the afternoon, we settled on Charlestown. We had a very late lunch at 2.45 having spent 45 minutes waiting for a bench to turn up. There were loads yesterday but we were in National Trust land most of the day. We had a slight disagreement about the route just before we reached the point on my blip and found a lovely bench just to the right of the steps at the bottom of the shot. Actually, I had the right route but my husband’s found the bench so we were both winners. The downside to the position was that it was extremely windy just at that point so we didn’t linger. That’s probably the longest narrative I have ever written for Blip. I have included another extra of a fascinating front door we passed as you do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.