An Evening Treasure.......

It's always a pleasant evening when the girls and I get out for a walk in the cooler air.  Today we went to the huge field so they could run and get some good exercise.   I can never resist a shadow and one of the girls........
Molly was sniffing at some raspberry bushes....   I looked to see what was interesting her so much (usually a lizard) but this time she was smelling the berries..  I picked some, they looked delicious and smelled......    so....

They tasted wonderful....   the black ones were so sweet, the red ones were a bit on the tart side, but since I like sour, I thought they were great.

Today has been a packing day, as well as tomorrow.  Thursday am the girls go to a new spa.....  It looked terrific when I visited, all the dogs there were very happy and friendly..  The place was clean, under air, has free runs outside, they get lots of exercise together, but they don't mingle with other dogs.   I was pleased with what I saw  soooooo I took a leap of faith and arranged for the girls to spend the next couple of weeks there.  My neighbor will get them if there is any problems while I am away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.