Nearing the End...........

While out riding, I stopped to see the Chinesse Banana blooms.   I think they are getting close to the end of their bloom.  I noticed brown spots on it's leaves.   I believe these are aging spots and the beginning of the bloom rotting.     Even still, it is lovely and bright in color.
      We are expecting severe thunderstorms again, tonight.  There is also a tornado warning out for approximately 4 am.   I will have to bring the phone next to the bed tonight, since we a a tornado warning systems that blast over the cell phones to give us approximately a 10 minute warning to get into an inner room without any windows.  This system is very effective here.   We also get thunder storm and lightning warnings, about 5 miles out before a severe storm is expected with high winds.    
     I am hoping all goes well.....   don't need any more drama around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.