Life with Alice

By elirin

Outdoor Search

There are four different types of nosework searches: outdoor, indoor, container and vehicle. So far we’ve done container, which can be pizza boxes, flower pots, plastic bowls or something similar, and indoor, which is when the scent is hidden somewhere in a room. Outdoor is next, so we decided to get a head start and brought our gear to the oak meadows.

This is me searching for the hidden scent on an old oak tree. Outdoor is harder because of the wind and the presence of more distractions, but I think I did well.

Something extraordinary happened in the afternoon. Mum decided that it was time for me to get my birthday Happy Meal! Wow! I was still on a diet on my actual birthday which is why it had to be postponed. It was AWESOME!! I’m so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.