A walk to the bluebell wood...

When I woke up around 6am it was pouring with rain. Since I was going on a walk at 10.00 I decided to skip the swim and have a lie in.

So it was gone 9 o’clock when I left home. I went a long way round to meet the group so that I could grab a couple of geocaches. One was a quick grab but having drifted slightly off track I realised the second one was right at the meeting place! Now I know where it is I’ve left it for another day.
a lot of people cancelled the walk because of the rain but by the time we set off at 10.00 it was dry and the paths not at all muddy. So just 6 of us on a delightful walk to Fermain for coffee then back by a different route.
Nobody took any photographs of me. In particular they missed the moment when my feet tangled and I ended up flat out on the path. They also missed me giving my used coffee a vigorous mix with the straw. I forgot there was a scoop of ice cream in it and that agitating it would make it spillover onto the table and down my front. I’ve washed my top and trousers and they are drying in the now bright sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.