Here we go again!

By MI

Collège des Bernardins

This former monastery, originally built in 1248, was renovated and reopened to the public in 2008. From 1845-1995 it was, among other things, used as a fire station! It's very close to my apartment but on a street I rarely walk on. Today the door was open and I decided to go in... what a nice discovery! It's now used as a cultural centre with a varied program of lectures, concerts, and children's activities. There is even a café / restaurant on the main floor that looked pretty decent and a nice bookstore.

I've been working at home most of the day again today and *I think* I've just finished the revisions to an article I've been working on.... I still need to check some references at the library and will probably read it over a dozen more times before submitting it...

My youngest daughter C finished her first-year at University last week and arrives in Paris tomorrow. She'll be here with me for the rest of my stay. I can't wait to see her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.