Here we go again!

By MI

Ch au Luco

My daughter Ch arrived today and will be staying with me here until the end of my stay. I'm so happy to have her here! I hadn't seen her since we left Toronto in January and really missed her. She's changed a lot since she last appeared in my blipfoto journal back in 2012 (see some of my favourites here for example, or here!)

We did a lot of walking around the neighbourhood today so that she can get her bearings and ate lunch in what used to be our favourite crêperie, now on its 3rd incarnation since then (at least) but still with a cute interior design and some creative crêpe fillings on the menu. Since she is an art history major now, I've been saving up a lot of gallery visits to do with her. She didn't really sign up to do a course on Paris with me, but today I fit in mini-lectures on all sorts of the things we saw... got to make the most of the learning experience :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.