AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Monsters From The Deep

Rhizostoma Pulmo or Barrel Jellyfish (or bin lid jellyfish) as seen in large quantities in Torquay harbour, in one corner of the harbour an area about 20 meters square we counted 9 (ones we could see). As I walked around the harbour I reckon I saw over 30 of these large but harmless jellyfish moving very gracefully through the water, those were all within 15 - 20 feet of the harbour wall, so probably 3 or 4 times that number throughout the harbour and goodness knows how many out in the bay.
Only a couple of 'extras' for my blog today due to the rain this morning and an asthma assessment appointment this afternoon. Also I have now managed to catch up with the previous days, go to https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ to check it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.