Romeo....

I have spent the day with Leya Evelyn, my friend and artist who lives near Halifax.   I drove down yesterday....thro torrential rain, stopped at the local art supply store and did some financial damage.....got to Leya's and she treated me to a delicious dinner.

Today i got to attend one of her six workshops she's offering here.....and it was wonderful to be in that space of creativity.  Not that i managed to do anything i was happy with, but i have some new information, an idea of how to get better at composition....so all grist for the mill for sure.

i had a nap while Leya prepared another lovely dinner.   So, now that all the kitchen is cleaned up, and Romeo has been the very handsome dog that he is, it's getting close to time for me to call it a day!

back home tomorrow morning....a 4-5 hour drive ahead of me, but i hear the weather might be a tad better than the journey here.

Isn't he absolutely adorable!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.