Big Hill

By bighill

Leya's Garden.

Leya and I had some coffee together and then i headed out about 9.30am.   It wasn't terrible weather wise so i was happy to have a pretty non eventful drive home.   Stopped at Chapters and had some breakfast and a browse.  Then 4 hours listening to a somewhat stupid story on cds!!!

I guess i was in more of a zombie space than i realised.....just as i was about 1/2 hour from home, going thro one of the reservations close by, i was pulled over by the police!!!!   Wow, haven't had that in a very long time.   When i opened my window the officer asked me how i was, i said i was confused about what i might have done wrong!!!   "Going 85 kph, in a 60 kph zone!!!   Holy shit, i was not paying close attention i guess!  I did think it was a 70 zone, and the officer said it had just been changed.  Once he checked out my license and chatted a bit, telling me what it would mean if he gave me a ticket.....not good for sure!   Luckily, he was a kind hearted soul, and when he saw that i have a GM license, motorcycle license, he smiled and said.....'ok slow down ... and from one biker to another....take it easy'!   boy was i lucky or what!!!!

It was a lovely little get away but i was definitely happy to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.