Trees

Lest We Forget

Anzac day here in New Zealand and Australia - we usually go to a service but didn't this year.....I watched a service on TV early this morning.  A day to reflect;  my Dad served in the 2nd WW, my late sister born before the war and me after.
Four years have past since the memorable ANZAC blipmeet was held at Wanaka where 23 blippers (plus partners) from Australia, NZ and UK met, never forgetting why we were together.  Memories

Prince William arrived in the country today under a huge security blanket, he laid a wreath on the Cenotaph in Auckland, then flew down to ChCh where he will visit families affected by the terrorist attacks tomorrow before flying home.

A different PV today, this is a line of nine trees along our road, I stood at our door started clicking from the left moving along the line to the right.  Nine images only, I didn't know how it would turn out but quite like this one......every one turns out differently

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.