"Festive"...

...the theme for the 200th Abstract Thursday challenge, hosted by the exceptional Ingeborg! I always think bubbles are festive, so I set up Mae's bubble machine in the sun porch, put up a black background and tried to capture some of them. I had trouble getting them in focus as they shoot out so fast, but what the heck--it's supposed to be abstract so I'm not worrying about it! Haha. All I did in the way of edit this is to darken the background so the colors stood out even more. (The insides of the bubbles reminded me of DNA strands.) :))
Below are the results of TinyTuesday, and as always, the range of photos was so impressive, which makes it very difficult to choose! I've really enjoyed looking at your journals and your images these past 4 weeks, & getting to "meet" more of you wonderful blippers. Next Tuesday, Ninniex will take over for April 30th as well as for all of the Tuesdays in May.  :))

Isbi      I loved the veritable deluge of tiny dew drops on this weed, as well as the viewpoint from the top looking down, which created such a pleasing image.
pipersmom  I loved the light and airy feeling of this bee on the flowers.
Loisbiz   For her beautiful image of the mama white eye feeding her tiny baby
Gitama  For her very appealing raspberries, in spite of the "whiskery things"   :))
JohnRH  WARNING: not for the faint of heart, or those who suffer from  arachnophobia. I really liked this image of the clash of the tiny Titans.  Excellent detail!

Honorable Mentions:
Carolina  for the single drop, caught so beautifully on the leaf
Muguet  for the beautiful, rather twisted shapes of the petals of the tiny cornus bud
Kiteseeker  for the lovely orange tip butterfly perched so delicately on the blossom
Cassnett  for the adorable little gnome that made me smile!
Delana-Jane  for the beautifully detailed pussy willow flowers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.