Forgiveness

I don't know why that title came to mind when I looked at this image, but it did.

So many people I care about are having huge challenges in their lives at the moment. I feel for each and every one of them and wish I could do more to help them.

I guess, in retrospect, forgiving myself for not being able to fix the hurts of those I love may have inspired this title. I am tired and recovering from being ill, and yet I feel guilty for not being able to do more, or anything in some cases, to make everything okay. I need to learn that it is not I who can mend peoples' hearts, but through prayer and through loving them as much as I can.

UW - my prayers are with you and DW at this horrible time. You have made such a change to Willow's life. She has blossomed under your care and her world has been a better place because of you and all that you have been for her. I know that it is hard to think of letting her go (I am in tears as I type), but I know that, as you always have done, you will continue to do what is right for this beautiful, gentle beast.

A quote I found when Willow and Niamh were first rehomed with DW and UW, it is still so poignant today:

"I talk to him when I'm lonesome like; and I'm sure he understands.
When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands;
Then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught there at.
For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that."

~W. Dayton Wedgefarth~


Tonight I just feel so far away from my family. I love living in NZ, but some times are harder than others.

These beautiful roses were given to Rae by a colleague's wife. Since she has gone northwards to be with her family for Christmas, I get to enjoy them.

God bless.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.