Visitor

I have seen evidence of Hedgehogs along the road (poo) and seen some dead ones on Caen Hill but this one was crossing our road in broad daylight. Sally (next door) said they had seen it out on Sunday afternoon.

It looked well and lively so I was not too concerned. A friend's daughter is an authority on the animals and she said it may be a mother taking a break away from its hoglets.

Clive has been digging new beads in the front garden so perhaps the newly turned earth is an easy source of worms. I shall look out for her in the coming days.

Millie is full of beans and I have bought a new bag of dog treats. 

It was John's 87th birthday today. After cake at teatime he stood to make a speech. He would not want to share his birthday with anyone else. I had a little weep but I will weep over anything nowadays.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.