Bu Chòir!

Thursday was above average as far as work is concerned. I picked up a couple of new cases on stuff which is “my kind of thing”. The environmental incident at ExxonMobil’s nearby ethylene plant.

Pollution

It is in another MSP’s constituency, but it borders on ours and we are downwind in the prevailing southwesterly airflow. Noise, light and air pollution, plus vibration. Well, the plant manager will be getting a “look here, my good man” letter from the Boss tomorrow. 

We had a similar problem last year, and I ended up at a stakeholder meeting in the autumn (substituting for the Boss) where ExxonMobil (and others) gave us solid assurances about how hard they were working to prevent recurrences and how much they were investing in the plant. 

Yes, quite. 

In other news, that visa arrived and holiday planning took a step forward. Two weeks to go. 

I got my Blip whilst walking from the car park to the office - a beautiful morning. It turned cold and wet before it was time to go home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.