Tim

What a great day, with a major exception - see below.

Anyway, another good mix of taking it easy and being active. The active stuff included visiting the abbey at Beylerbeyi (Bellapais). Aye, more ruins (see extras). I also managed a 2 hour hike in the mountains (again, extras). Good to get the legs and lungs pumping after all those months of winter.

I enjoy the food here. Mostly it’s like in Turkey, but not entirely. Anyway, today’s Blip is a foodie one. Breakfast. I love the yoghurt here, and those pears are so crisp.

Yesterday some one posted on Facebook a newspaper photo (from the East Hampton Star) of a rugby game I played in during the autumn - well, fall actually - of 1978. My legs are in shot, but I’m still in a scrum so the rest of me isn’t.

The only comment with it was the name of one of the other players. Today the post was that he’d died. He’s the second one from that team to have died recently.

I only played half a season with Montauk, but we had a lot of laughs and a few “escapades” too. 

So today’s learning is I need to find more time for my friends and family. They won’t always be there.

Take me Home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.